Welcome Message from the Director
Chu Man-ling

Welcome to the website of the Information Services Department. We are the government's PR and advertising agency, publisher and news organisation, media adviser and research unit. We are also responsible for government design and display services, as well as film and photography.

We disseminate news and information through a wide variety of channels, including print and the electronic media, the Internet and social media, as well as press conferences and briefings. All major speeches, press releases, photos and video clips are issued to the media, and the public, via the department's website, which also maintains a media archive. In addition, major government press conferences are broadcast live on the department's website, with a video archive uploaded onto the website the same day as the broadcast.

Our mission is to enhance public understanding of government policies, decisions and activities. Working closely with the government's offices outside Hong Kong, we support senior officials on outbound visits, promoting Hong Kong around the world.

I hope you enjoy visiting our website, and I welcome your comments and suggestions.


Cathy Chu Man-ling
Director of Information Services

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

處長歡迎辭
Chu Man-ling

歡迎瀏覽香港特區政府新聞處網站。我們負責政府的公共關係、出版、宣傳及新聞發布,也是政府的傳媒顧問及研究小組。我們亦為政府提供設計及展覽、影片製作及攝影服務。

我們通過印刷及電子媒體、互聯網和社交媒體,以及記者會和簡報會的多元途徑,發放新聞和資訊。我們經新聞處一站式網上平台向傳媒及公眾發放重要演辭、新聞稿、圖片和短片,並設新聞資料庫方便查閱。此外,新聞處網頁直播重要記者會,並於同日將相關影片上載網頁。

我們致力提高市民大眾對政府政策、決定和工作的認識。我們與香港以外的特區政府辦事處緊密合作,協助高級官員在世界各地推廣香港。

歡迎各位瀏覽這網站,並向我們提出意見。


朱曼鈴
政府新聞處處長

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0