The Directorate
Miss Cathy Chu Man-ling, JP
Director of Information Services
Telephone 2842 8728 | Emailcathychu@isd.gov.hk
 
The Director of Information Services heads the Information Services Department that advises the Government on all public relations, news, publicity and publication matters. She plays a key role in the formulation and implementation of the Government's overall public relations and publicity strategy, locally and outside Hong Kong. The Director is also Head of the Information Officer Grade.
Ms Christine Leong
Deputy Director (1)
The Deputy Director (1) assists the Director in coordinating, supervising and monitoring the Government's local public relations and information dissemination work at policy and operational levels. She supervises the Local Public Relations Division including the News Sub-division, Media Research Sub-division, Digital Media Sub-division, Secretariat Press Offices and departmental public relations units.
Mr Brett McEwan Free
Deputy Director (2)
Telephone 2842 8726 | Emailbfree@isd.gov.hk
The Deputy Director (2) assists the Director in monitoring Hong Kong's image overseas in conjunction with the HKSARG Economic and Trade Offices. He is responsible for coordinating and supervising the Government's public relations outside Hong Kong. He also oversees publicity, creative and publishing efforts at policy and operational levels and the training matters relating to the Information Officer Grade. He supervises the Public Relations Outside Hong Kong Division and the Publicity and Promotions Division including Creative Sub-division, Local Promotions Sub-division and International Promotions Sub-division. He handles general administration and management of the department including personnel and financial management, staff deployment, technical services and information technology system management.
Mr Arsene Yiu
Assistant Director (Media)
Telephone 2878 3398 | Emailadmedia@ceo.gov.hk
Assistant Director (Media) is responsible for assisting in the implementation of media and public relations strategies in relation to the Chief Executive (CE); handling media enquiries relating to the CE; preparing public speeches and messages for the CE, and reviewing issues which may have a bearing on her media and public relations responses; assessing and overseeing the press arrangements for her; collating and assessing media feedback on important or controversial matters for the CE; liaising and coordinating with relevant bureaux/departments and other organisations in arranging CE’s public relations activities; providing support to the CE on media-related matters during her duty visits and her attendance at open events.
Ms Veronica Wong
Press Secretary to Chief Secretary for Administration
Telephone 2810 2613 | Emailcso@cso.gov.hk
The Press Secretary to Chief Secretary for Administration (CS) assists the Director of Information Services in advising and participating in the implementation of media and public relations strategies for issues under the policy schedules of the CS; handling media enquiries relating to the CS, and acting as his spokesman; preparing public speeches and messages for the CS, and reviewing issues which may have a bearing on his media and public relations responses; assessing media and public relations requests for the CS, and overseeing the press arrangements for him; collating media feedback on policy schedules of the CS, and advising on public relations and media action and responses; and liaising and advising bureaux on Government responses under CS's policy schedules where appropriate.
Ms Belinda Wong
Press Secretary to Financial Secretary
Telephone 2810 2312 | Emailprsecy@fso.gov.hk
The Press Secretary to Financial Secretary (FS) assists the Director of Information Services in advising and participating in implementation of media and public relations strategies for issues under the policy schedules of the FS; handling media enquiries relating to the FS, and acting as his spokesman; preparing public speeches and messages for the FS, and reviewing issues which may have a bearing on his media and public relations responses; assessing media and public relations requests for the FS, and overseeing the press arrangements for him; collating media feedback on policy schedules of the FS, and advising on public relations and media action and responses; and liaising and advising bureaux on government responses under FS's policy schedules where appropriate.
Ms Grace Ng
Assistant Director (1)/Local Public Relations
Telephone 2842 8732 | Emailgraceng@isd.gov.hk
The Assistant Director (1)/Local Public Relations assists the Deputy Director (1) in supervising the work of the Digital Media Sub-division and reviewing its development. She also helps map out public relations strategy for the key issues, events and projects for three policy bureaux and five related departmental units. These are the Home Affairs Bureau; Food and Health Bureau; and Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau. She also assists the Deputy Director (1) in identifying controversial issues and recommending appropriate public relations action; coordinating public relations efforts which involve different bureaux/departments; and providing professional public relations advice to the bureaux and departments concerned and advising on public relations and publicity matters in relation to major Government policies.
Miss Susana Kwong
Assistant Director (2)/Local Public Relations
The Assistant Director(2)/Local Public Relations assists the Deputy Director (1) in supervising the work of the News Sub-Division. She works closely with the Deputy Director (1) in coordinating and ensuring professional standards in the presentation of government news; providing and maintaining round-the-clock Press Enquiry Service; coordinating dissemination of information during emergencies and special situations; and coordinating media arrangements for major events. She also helps map out public relations strategies for the key issues, events and projects for four policy bureaux and six related departmental units. These are the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau; Labour and Welfare Bureau; Education Bureau and Transport and Housing Bureau. She also assists the Deputy Director (1) in identifying controversial issues and recommending appropriate public relations action; coordinating public relations efforts which involve different bureaux/departments; and providing professional public relations advice to the bureaux and departments concerned and advising on public relations and publicity matters in relation to major Government policies.
Ms Monica Ko
Assistant Director (3)/Public Relations Outside HK
Telephone 2842 8730 | Emailmonicako@isd.gov.hk
Working closely with the HKSARG Economic and Trade Offices ; Beijing Office and the Economic, Trade and Cultural Office in Taiwan , the Assistant Director (3)/Public Relations Outside HK assists the Deputy Director (2) in monitoring Hong Kong's image overseas; advising on and implementing the Government's overseas public relations strategy outside Hong Kong as well as supervising production of publicity materials; arranging sponsored visits by guests and journalists from the Mainland and overseas; promoting Hong Kong through the Brand Hong Kong platform; and maintaining close contact with foreign correspondents based in Hong Kong. She also provides secretariat services to CS's International Business Committee and the Working Group on Overseas Community of the Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee.
Ms Konnie Kong
Assistant Director (4)/Publicity and Promotions
As head of the Publicity and Promotions Division, the Assistant Director(4)/Publicity and Promotions assists the Deputy Director (2) in advising government departments and voluntary bodies on general publicity needs and on media placement; devises and implements strategy for major campaigns and general publicity programmes, and renders technical advice and support for mounting of exhibitions and displays, and production of publications and films; coordinates creative support and production of publicity material and oversees the scheduling of public service messages on television and radio, distribution of publicity material, the operation of Internet Resource Centre and the Publications Sales Office; and supervises promotional programmes overseas and on the Mainland.
Mr Terence Yu
Assistant Director (5)/Local Public Relations
Telephone 2842 8766 | Emailtyu@isd.gov.hk
The Assistant Director (5)/Local Public Relations assists the Deputy Director (1) in supervising the work of the Media Research Sub-division and reviewing media research service. He also helps map out public relations strategy for the key issues, events and projects for six policy bureaux and 11 related departmental units. These are the Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau; Civil Service Bureau; Environment Bureau; Development Bureau; Innovation and Technology Bureau; and Security Bureau. He also assists the Deputy Director (1) in identifying controversial issues and recommending appropriate public relations action; coordinating public relations efforts which involve different bureaux/departments; providing professional public relations advice to the bureaux and departments concerned and advising on public relations and publicity matters in relation to major Government policies; and supervising the compilation of weekly forecast of events and visit programmes of Principal Officials and Mainland/overseas visitors.
Ms Charling Li
Principal Executive Officer (Administration)
As head of the Administration Division, the Principal Executive Officer (Administration) assists the Deputy Director (2) in managing human and financial resources, departmental administration and information technology systems. She also formulates and implements staff relations and staff consultative strategies and action plans.

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

處長職級
朱曼鈴女士, JP
政府新聞處處長
電話 2842 8728 | 電郵cathychu@isd.gov.hk
 
政府新聞處處長就公共關係、新聞、宣傳及出版事宜向政府提出建議。作為政府新聞處首長,她為政府在本地和香港以外的整體公關和宣傳策略的制訂和執行擔任主要角色。處長也是新聞主任職系之首。
梁潤芝女士
副處長(1)
副處長(1)的職責是協助處長統籌、指導和監察政府在本地公關和新聞發放工作的政策制訂和具體運作情況。她轄下支系有本地公共關係科(包括新聞組、大眾傳播研究組、數碼媒體組、政府總部新聞組和各部門公關組)。
斐博歷先生
副處長(2)
電話 2842 8726 | 電郵bfree@isd.gov.hk
副處長(2)與香港特別行政區政府經濟及貿易辦事處協助處長監察香港在海外的形象。他負責統籌和督導政府在海外的公共關係工作。他亦負責本地宣傳、創作和出版方面的政策制訂和具體運作情況及監督新聞主任職系的培訓事宜。他轄下支系有香港以外地區公共關係科宣傳及推廣科,包括創作組、本地宣傳事務組和國際推廣組。他也處理本部門一般行政和管理事務,其中包括人事管理、員工調動及資訊科技系統管理事宜。
姚繼卓先生
助理處長(傳媒)
電話 2878 3398 | 電郵admedia@ceo.gov.hk
助理處長(傳媒)負責協助制訂行政長官的傳媒和公關策略,並處理傳媒對行政長官的查詢。他亦為行政長官撰備公開演辭及獻辭,並留意可能影響行政長官向傳媒和在公關方面作出回應的事項。他評估並統籌行政長官接受新聞界採訪的活動,亦為行政長官整理及評估傳媒對重要或具爭議性的事宜所提的意見。他就行政長官的公關活動安排聯絡和協調各局/部門及其他組織,以及當行政長官外訪及出席公開活動時,為行政長官提供在傳媒事宜方面的支援。
黃凱怡女士
政務司司長新聞秘書
電話 2810 2613 | 電郵cso@cso.gov.hk
政務司司長新聞秘書職責是協助政府新聞處處長參與制訂政務司司長政策範圍內的傳媒和公關策略,並就這方面提供意見;處理傳媒對政務司司長的查詢,並擔任他的發言人;為政務司司長撰備公開演辭及獻辭,並留意可能影響他向傳媒和在公關方面作出回應的事項;評估傳媒和公關對他的要求,並統籌他接受新聞界採訪的活動;整理傳媒對他政策範圍內事項所提的意見,並就公關和傳媒工作及回應提供意見;及在適當情況下把政府對政務司司長政策範圍內事項的意見告知決策局,並擔任聯絡工作。
葉海鷹先生
財政司司長新聞秘書
電話 2810 2312 | 電郵prsecy@fso.gov.hk
財政司司長新聞秘書職責是協助政府新聞處處長參與制訂財政司司長政策範圍內的傳媒和公關策略,並就這方面提供意見;處理傳媒對財政司司長的查詢,並擔任他的發言人;為財政司司長撰備公開演辭及獻辭,並留意可能影響他向傳媒和在公關方面作出回應的事項;評估傳媒和公關對他的要求,並統籌他接受新聞界採訪的活動;整理傳媒對他政策範圍內事項所提的意見,並就公關和傳媒工作及回應提供意見;及在適當情況下把政府對財政司司長政策範圍內事項的意見告知決策局,並擔任聯絡工作。
江珮珊女士
助理處長(1)/本地公共關係
助理處長(1)/本地公共關係協助副處長(1)督導數碼媒體組的工作和檢討它的發展。她也協助三個政府決策局及其轄下五個相關部門就其重大事項、主要活動及計劃制訂公關策略。該三個決策局分別掌管民政事務、食物及衞生,和財經事務及庫務。她亦協助副處長(1)留意具爭議性的課題並建議適當的回應;統籌涉及多個決策局/部門的公關活動;就政府重要政策的公關及宣傳事務提出建議。
江錦慧女士
助理處長(2)/本地公共關係
她協助副處長(1)督導新聞組,統籌發放政府新聞的工作,確保服務符合專業水平;提供並維持24小時的新聞諮詢服務;在緊急和特殊情況下統籌新聞發放;並統籌主要活動的新聞安排。她同時協助四個政府決策局及其轄下六個相關部門就其重大事項、主要活動及計劃制訂公關策略。該四個決策局分別掌管商務及經濟發展、勞工及褔利、教育和運輸及房屋。她亦協助副處長(1)留意具爭議性的課題並建議適當的公關活動;統籌涉及多個決策局/部門的公關活動;就政府重要政策的公關及宣傳事務提出建議。
羅皓妍女士
助理處長(3)/香港以外地區公共關係
電話 2842 8730 | 電郵marthalo@isd.gov.hk
她與香港政府經濟及貿易辦事處、香港特區政府駐北京辦事處和香港經濟貿易文化辦事處(台灣)保持緊密合作,並協助副處長(2)監察香港在海外的形象,就政府在香港以外地區的公關策略提出建議並落實執行,以及督導宣傳資料的製作,安排獲贊助的海外及內地貴賓和記者來港訪問,透過「香港品牌」推廣香港並與駐港海外記者保持緊密聯繫。她亦為政務司司長主持的國際商務委員會和基本法推廣督導委員會轄下的海外人士工作小組提供秘書服務。
吳綺媚女士
助理處長(4)/宣傳及推廣
電話 2842 8621 | 電郵graceng@isd.gov.hk
助理處長(4)/宣傳及推廣是宣傳及推廣科的主管,負責協助副處長(2)就有關宣傳及在傳媒刊登廣告的策略制訂向政府各部門及志願團體提供意見;為大型運動和宣傳節目制訂並貫徹策略,並為展覽活動、刊物和短片的製作提供意見及技術支援;為宣傳資料提供創作援助,並統籌其製作,又督導公共服務信息在電視和電台的播出安排、宣傳資料的派發、互聯網資源中心的運作和政府刊物的銷售;監督在海外及內地進行的推廣活動。
庾志偉先生
助理處長(5)/本地公共關係
電話 2842 8766 | 電郵tyu@isd.gov.hk
助理處長(5)/本地公共關係協助副處長(1)督導大眾傳播研究組的工作和檢討傳播研究的服務。他也協助六個政府決策局及其轄下十一個相關部門就其重大事項、主要活動及計劃制訂公關策略。該六個決策局分別掌管政制及內地事務、公務員事務、環境、發展、創新及科技,和保安。他亦協助副處長(1)留意具爭議性的課題並建議適當的公關活動;統籌涉及多個決策局/部門的公關活動;就政府重要政策的公關及宣傳事務提出建議;以及監督編撰每周的活動預報,和主要官員、及內地/海外來賓的訪問活動。
李彩菱女士
首席行政主任(行政)
首席行政主任(行政)是行政科的主管,負責協助副處長(2)管理人力及財務資源,部門行政及資訊科技系統。她亦負責制訂及執行有關員工關係及員工諮詢的策略和行動計劃。

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0