Local Public Relations
(A) News Sub-division

The News Sub-division is responsible for issuing press releases on government policies, plans, decisions, activities and services. It channels this information to newspapers, news agencies and radio and television stations, deals with press enquiries 24 hours a day and, in times of emergency, becomes the nerve centre for all government communications.

photo

The Sub-division makes optimum use of the Internet in disseminating government information. The Government News and Media Information System integrates all government press releases, fax broadcasts, photographs and video clips for easy media access round the clock. All press releases are uploaded to the Internet at www.info.gov.hk/gia while major government press conferences and events, including the annual Policy Address by the Chief Executive and the Budget Speech by the Financial Secretary, are webcast live. This arrangement ensures that the public have direct and speedy access to press releases issued by the Government via the internet.

The Sub-division operates a 24-hour press enquiry service throughout the year. During typhoons, severe rainstorms or any other emergency, the Combined Information Centre will be activated and manned round-the-clock by teams of officers working in shifts. Liaison officers are also deployed to any key departments directly involved to ensure that up-to-the-minute information on the situation reaches headquarters for prompt dissemination to the media and the public.

The Sub-division has a News Services Team which is mainly responsible for planning and providing press facilities for public functions attended by top government officials. It also co-ordinates the press arrangements for major local and international events organised by the Government.

 

(B) Digital Media Sub-division

The Digital Media Sub-division presents government information daily through the news.gov.hk website and its social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Twitter, WeChat and Weibo. Apart from daily news stories, photos, videos and graphic posts, the Sub-division also produces feature stories with a dimension of human interest, offering readers an in-depth account of government policies and facilities, as well as fascinating people and things in the city.

 

(C) Media Research Sub-division

The Media Research Sub-division keeps the Government informed of public opinions as expressed in the mass news media. It produces daily media summaries reflecting public views and editorial comments in local Chinese and English newspapers as well as special reports on subjects of interest to the Government.

photo

 

(D) Press Secretaries to Principal Officials, Secretariat Press Offices and Departmental Information Units

Fourteen Information Officers have been posted to the private offices of Principal Officials to act as their Press Secretaries. In addition, information and public relations units have been set up in 34 government bureaux and departments to enhance the flow of information to the news media and promote a closer relationship between the Government and the public.

photo

These units are manned by Information Grade Officers seconded from the Information Services Department (ISD). They are responsible for :

  • advising bureau/department heads on public relations matters
  • answering media enquiries
  • writing press releases for issue through the ISD News Sub-division
  • organising press conferences and special promotional activities for their respective departments

Among these units are 13 teams of Information Officers serving bureaux of the Government Secretariat. These officers advise and assist policy bureaux in the formulation and implementation of public relations and publicity matters.

The Press Secretaries to Principal Officials, Secretariat Press Offices and Departmental Information Units work closely with ISD headquarters on information, public relations and publicity aspects of the work of bureaux and departments.

In some cases, ISD officers accompany bureau/department heads on trips to major overseas conferences and exhibitions to facilitate media coverage.

 

 

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

本地公共關係科
(A) 新聞組

新聞組負責發布政府政策、計劃、決定、活動、服務的信息,把這些信息傳送給報社、新聞機構、電台和電視台,並全日24小時處理新聞查詢。在緊急情況時,是政府信息的通訊中樞。

photo

新聞組善用互聯網發放信息,透過「政府新聞處新聞發布系統」綜合網站發布政府所有新聞稿、傳真、圖片及新聞短片,方便傳媒二十四小時檢索和閱覽。全部新聞稿都上載至互聯網 (www.info.gov.hk/gia)。政府也在網上直播政府所有重要的記者會和活動,包括現場直播每年行政長官發表《施政報告》和財政司司長宣讀《財政預算案》的情況。這安排確保市民可以透過互聯網直接、快捷地瀏覽政府發放的新聞稿。

新聞組提供全日諮詢服務,終年不斷。遇上颱風、暴雨或其他緊急事故,新聞組會迅速啟動綜合資訊中心,由多個部門的新聞主任當值,全日24小時提供服務。各主要部門也有聯絡人員當值,以確保最新消息能盡快傳送到總部,再轉發傳媒及市民。

新聞組亦設有新聞媒介服務小組,為政府主要高層官員出席公開活動籌劃採訪安排;小組亦統籌政府主辦的本地及國際大型活動新聞採訪安排。

 

(B) 數碼媒體組

數碼媒體組通過《政府新聞網》和 Facebook、Instagram、YouTube、Twitter、微信、微博等社交媒體發放政府資訊。除新聞報道、圖片、短片和圖像帖文外,亦搜羅不同新聞題材,以特寫形式,深入淺出地介紹政府的政策、各項設施,以及報道城中有趣的人和事。

 

(C) 大眾傳播研究組

大眾傳播研究組專責向政府反映在大眾傳播媒體發表的輿論,留意每日的本地中英文報章,就市民的意見及社評製備傳媒報道摘要,並就政府關注事項編寫專題報告。

photo

 

(D) 主要官員的新聞秘書、政府總部新聞組及部門新聞組

現時共有14位新聞主任調任主要官員私人辦公室,出任新聞秘書。此外,34個決策局及政府部門設有新聞及公共關係組,以加強政府與傳播媒介之間的資訊傳遞,增進政府與市民的聯繫。

photo

新聞處派出各級新聞主任出任各新聞及公共關係組的職位,負責以下工作:

  • 就公關事務向決策局局長/部門首長提供意見;
  • 回應傳媒查詢;
  • 撰寫新聞稿;及
  • 為所屬部門安排記者招待會和籌辦特別宣傳活動。

公共關係科轄下包括有十三隊政府總部新聞組的新聞主任,就制訂及推行公關策略和宣傳事務,向各決策局提供意見與協助。

政府總部新聞組及部門新聞組就發放資訊、公關策略及宣傳事務各方面事宜,與新聞處總部保持緊密聯繫。

新聞主任會陪同決策局局長/部門首長出席海外重要會議及展覽,協助安排傳媒採訪。

 

 

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0