Privacy Policy Statement

The protection of privacy in relation to personal data is the concern of every staff in the Information Services Department (ISD). We respect personal data privacy and are committed to fully implementing and complying with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (the Ordinance) (Cap. 486).

 

Personal Data being Held by ISD

Major types of personal data held by the Department and the purposes of keeping these data are:

Personal Data Held by Information Services Department

 

Protection Measures

The Department takes appropriate steps to protect the personal data it holds against loss, or unauthorised access, use, modification or disclosure.

 

Retention of Personal Data

The Department maintains and executes retention policies of records containing personal data to ensure that personal data are not kept longer than is necessary for the fulfilment of the purpose for which the data are collected or are to be used. Different retention periods apply to various kinds of personal data collected and held by the Department in accordance with its policies on personal data protection.

 

Data Access and Correction

You should make your data access or correction request by completing the Data Access Request Form (OPS003) and sending the completed Form directly to the ISD Data Protection Officer by fax (2522 6568), by email at hrm@isd.gov.hk or by mail to the following address –

Data Protection Officer
(Attn: Human Resource Management Section)
Information Services Department
Room 708, 7/F., Harbour Building,
38 Pier Road, Central,
Hong Kong.

 

When handling a data access or correction request, the Department will check the identity of the requester to ensure that he/she is the person legally entitled to make the data access or correction request. A fee may be charged by the Department for complying with a data access request at a prevailing rate as stipulated by the Treasury. A Data Protection Log Book is maintained as required under section 27 of the Ordinance. Please note that ISD shall or may refuse to comply with a data access request in the circumstances as specified in relevant section(s) of the Ordinance.

 

Enquiries

Any enquiries regarding ISD’s personal data privacy policy and practices may be addressed to the ISD Data Protection Officer via e-mail to hrm@isd.gov.hk, by fax (2522 6568) or by post to the above mailing address.

 

 

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

私隱政策聲明

政府新聞處(新聞處)每位員工均以保障個人私隱為己任。我們尊重個人資料私隱,並且全力執行和遵守保障資料原則,以及《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)的各項有關規定。

 

新聞處持有的個人資料

我們持有的個人資料的主要類別及保存該資料的目的見:

政府新聞處持有的個人資料

 

保障措施

我們採取適當步驟以保障所持有的個人資料免受喪失、未經准許的查閱、使用、修改或披露。

 

保留個人資料

我們維持及執行載有個人資料的記錄的保留政策,以確保個人資料的保存時間不會超過將其保存以貫徹該資料被使用於或會被使用於的目的而所需的時間。根據保障個人資料的政策,我們所收集及持有的各類個人資料是有不同的保留時間。

 

查閱及更改個人資料

如需查閱或更改個人資料,請填妥《查閱資料要求表格》(OPS003) ,並直接傳真(2522 6568)或電郵(hrm@isd.gov.hk)至新聞處保障資料主任,亦可郵寄到以下地址:

香港中環
統一碼頭道38號
海港政府大樓
7樓708室
政府新聞處
保障資料主任
(送呈:人力資源管理分組)

 

當處理查閱或更改個人資料的要求時,我們會查核提出要求者的身分,以確保他/她是符合查閱或更改要求的合法人士。如有需要,我們會根據庫務署所訂定就查閱資料要求收取費用。根據《條例》第27條的要求,我們會備存一本保障資料紀錄簿。新聞處可根據《條例》的指定相關部分拒絕資料查詢的要求。

 

查詢

任何有關新聞處個人資料私隱政策及實務的查詢,可電郵(hrm@isd.gov.hk)或傳真(2522 6568)至新聞處保障資料主任,或郵寄至上述地址。

 

 

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0