Information Officer Grade

The entry requirements for Assistant Information Officer (AIO) for the three streams are :

 

Assistant Information Officer (General Stream)

Applicants should have -
(1) a bachelor’s degree from a Hong Kong university, or equivalent;

AND

(2) a pass result in the Aptitude Test in the Common Recruitment Examination (CRE) (see Note 5);

AND

(3) met the language proficiency requirements of ‘Level 2’ results in the two language papers (Use of Chinese and Use of English) in the CRE, or equivalent; and be able to communicate effectively in Chinese and English.

Duties: Assistant Information Officer (General) are mainly deployed on working in the fields of news services, publicity and public relations in Information Services Department, Secretariat Press Office or a departmental Information Public Relations Unit. Mainly responsible for media research; information dissemination and media arrangements; publicity and promotions and emergency duties. May be required to work shift.

 

Assistant Information Officer (Design Stream)

Applicants should have -
(1) (a) a degree in design or relevant subjects from a Hong Kong university, or equivalent; and met the language proficiency requirements of ‘Level 1’ results in the two language papers (Use of Chinese and Use of English) in the Common Recruitment Examination (see Note 5), or equivalent; and be able to communicate effectively in Chinese and English; OR
(b) an accredited associate degree/higher diploma in design or relevant subjects from a Hong Kong tertiary institution, or equivalent; and met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 (see Note 4) or above in Chinese Language and English Language in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) or the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE), or equivalent; and be able to communicate effectively in Chinese and English; OR
(c) a diploma in design or relevant subjects from a registered post-secondary college issued after the date of its registration, or equivalent; and met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 (see Note 4 or above in Chinese Language and English Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent; and be able to communicate effectively in Chinese and English; OR
(d) (i) Level 3 or equivalent (see Note 2) or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (see Note 3), or equivalent; or (ii) a pass in two subjects at Advanced Level in the Hong Kong Advanced Level Examination and Level 3/Grade C or above in three other subjects in the HKCEE (see Notes 3 and 4), or equivalent; and (iii) at least three years' relevant experience in graphic or advertising design agency as full-time artist/designer; and met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 (see Note 4) or above in Chinese Language and English Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent; and be able to communicate effectively in Chinese and English.

Subjects taken by qualified candidates in previous AIO(D) recruitment exercises

Duties: Assistant Information Officers (Design) are mainly deployed on preparing design and artwork; assisting in the production of a wide range of publicity materials, publications, exhibitions, displays and audio-visual presentations; and assisting in the safekeeping and maintenance of equipment in Information Services Department, Secretariat Press Office or a departmental Information and Public Relations Unit. They may be required to work shift.

 

Assistant Information Officer (Photo Stream)

Applicants should have -
(1) (a) a degree with photography or video/film production as a subject taken from a Hong Kong university, or equivalent; and met the language proficiency requirements of ‘Level 1’ results in the two language papers (Use of Chinese and Use of English) in the Common Recruitment Examination (see Note 5), or equivalent; and be able to communicate effectively in Chinese and English; OR
(b) an accredited associate degree/higher diploma with photography or video/film production as a subject taken from a Hong Kong tertiary institution, or equivalent; and met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 (see Note 4) or above in Chinese Language and English Language in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) or the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE), or equivalent; and be able to communicate effectively in Chinese and English; OR
(c) a diploma with photography or video/film production as a subject taken from a registered post-secondary college issued after the date of its registration, or equivalent; and met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 (see Note 4) or above in Chinese Language and English Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent; and be able to communicate effectively in Chinese and English; OR
(d) (i) Level 3 or equivalent (see Note 2) or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (see Note 3), or equivalent; or (ii) a pass in two subjects at Advanced Level in the Hong Kong Advanced Level Examination and Level 3/Grade C or above in three other subjects in HKCEE (see Notes 3 and 4), or equivalent; and (iii) at least three years' experience as a full-time photographer, video cameraman or video editor; and met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 (see Note 4) or above in Chinese Language and English Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent; and be able to communicate effectively in Chinese and English.

Subjects taken by qualified candidates in previous AIO(P) recruitment exercises

Duties: Assistant Information Officers (Photo) are mainly deployed on undertaking basic photographic or video/film production assignments; and assisting in the safekeeping and maintenance of equipment in Information Services Department, Secretariat Press Office or a departmental Information and Public Relations Unit. They may be required to work shift.

 

BASIC LAW ASSESSMENT (see notes 5)

For the purpose of heightening public awareness of the Basic Law (BL) and promoting a culture of learning of BL in the community, applicants for civil service jobs will be assessed on their BL knowledge. The BL test result for degree/professional grades will constitute an appropriate weighting in a candidate’s overall assessment.

 

NOTES

(1) Non-degree holders, if appointed as Assistant Information Officer (Design Stream) or Assistant Information Officer (Photo Stream), will enter at two points below the basic entry pay.
(2) “Attained with Distinction” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and ‘Grade C’ in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to ‘Level 3’ in New Senior Secondary subjects in HKDSEE. “Attained” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and ‘Grade E’ in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to ‘Level 2’ in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.
(3) The subjects may include Chinese Language and English Language.
(4) ‘Grade C’ and ‘Grade E’ in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in previous HKCEE are accepted administratively as comparable to ‘Level 3’ and ‘Level 2’ respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.
(5) For details of the CRE and BLT, please visit the following Civil Service Bureau's websites :

Common Recruitment Examination and Basic Law Test (CRE and BLT)

 

GENERAL NOTES

(A) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.

(B) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.

(C) Civil service vacancies are posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates selected for these vacancies will be appointed on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service and will become civil servants on appointment.

(D) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.

(E) The information on the maximum pay point is for reference only and may be subject to changes.

(F) Fringe benefits include paid leave, medical and dental benefits, and where appropriate, assistance in housing.

(G) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview.

(H) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to further shortlisting.

(I) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to our department.

 

HOW TO APPLY

Advertisements would be published in local newspapers when vacancies are available and interested persons may apply in response to the advertisements. Application forms G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013) are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centres of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's Internet web site (http://www.csb.gov.hk). For enquiries, please contact the Human Resource Management Section, Information Services Department. (Tel. No. : 2842 8643)

 

 

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

新聞主任職系
申請資格

助理新聞主任的入職條件如下:

 

助理新聞主任 (一般工作)

申請人須:
(1) 持有香港任何一所大學頒發的學士學位,或具備同等學歷;



(2) 在綜合招聘考試(見註)的能力傾向測試取得及格成績;



(3) 在綜合招聘考試兩張語文試卷(中文運用及英文運用)的語文能力要求方面取得「二級」成績,或同等成績;以及能有效地以中文和英文溝通。

職責: 助理新聞主任(一般工作)主要被派駐在政府新聞處、政府總部新聞組及部門新聞公共關係小組從事有關新聞事務、宣傳及公共關係的工作。主要負責大眾傳播研究、統籌新聞發放及傳媒採訪、宣傳、推廣及處理緊急事故的工作。受聘人或須輪班工作。

 

助理新聞主任 (美術設計)

申請人須:
(1)(a) 持有香港任何一所大學頒發的美術設計學或有關科目學士學位,或具備同等學歷及在綜合招聘考試(見註)兩張語文試卷(中文運用及英文運用)的語文能力要求方面取得「一級」成績,或同等成績;以及能有效地以中文和英文溝通;或

(b) 持有香港任何一所專上院校頒發的美術設計學或有關科目經評審副學士學位/高級文憑,或具備同等學歷;及在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科取得第2等級(見註)或以上成績,或同等成績;以及能有效地以中文和英文溝通;或

(c) 持有註冊專上學院註冊後頒發的美術設計學系或有關科目的文憑,或具備同等學歷;及在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科取得第2等級(見註)或以上成績,或同等成績;以及能有效地以中文和英文溝通;或

(d)(i) 在香港中學文憑考試五科考獲第3級或同等(見註)或以上成績(見註),或具備同等學歷;或(ii)在香港高級程度會考考獲兩科及格,並在香港中學會考另外三科考獲第3等級/C級或以上成績(見註),或具備同等學歷;及(iii)在平面設計或廣告設計公司具有至少三年美術廣告設計工作經驗;及在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科取得第2等級(見註)或以上成績,或同等成績;以及能有效地以中文和英文溝通。

過往招聘助理新聞主任(美術設計)時符合資格的科目

職責: 助理新聞主任(美術設計)主要在政府新聞處轄下分組或被派駐政府總部新聞組,或其他部門的新聞及公共關係小組,負責美術設計及正稿製作,範圍包括立體及平面設計,如書刊、展覽設計,以及供演講用的視聽輔助工具等,並須協助妥善管理及保養有關之器材。他們可能須輪班工作。

 

助理新聞主任 (攝影)

申請人須:
(1)(a) 持有香港任何一所大學頒發的學位,並以攝影或視像製作為選修科目,或具備同等學歷;及在綜合招聘考試(見註)兩張語文試卷(中文運用及英文運用)的語文能力要求方面取得「一級」成績,或同等成績;以及能有效地以中文和英文溝通; 或

(b) 持有香港任何一所專上院校頒發的經評審副學士學位/高級文憑,並以攝影或視像製作為選修科目,或具備同等學歷;及在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科取得第2等級(見註)或以上成績,或同等成績;以及能有效地以中文和英文溝通;或

(c) 持有註冊專上學院註冊後頒發的文憑,並以攝影或視像製作為選修科目,或具備同等學歷;及在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科取得第2等級(見註)或以上成績,或同等成績;以及能有效地以中文和英文溝通;或

(d)(i) 在香港中學文憑考試五科考獲第3級或同等(見註)或以上成績(見註),或具備同等學歷;或(ii)在香港高級程度會考考獲兩科及格,並在香港中學會考另外三科考獲第3等級/C級或以上成績(見註),或具備同等學歷;及(iii)具有至少三年全職攝影師或剪接師的工作經驗;及在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科的語文能力要求方面取得第2等級(見註)或以上成績,或同等成績;以及能有效地以中文和英文溝通。

過往招聘助理新聞主任(攝影)時符合資格的科目

職責: 助理新聞主任(攝影)主要在政府新聞處轄下分組或被派駐政府總部新聞組,或其他部門的新聞及公共關係小組,負責基本的攝影或視像製作,並須協助妥善管理及保養有關之器材。他們可能須輪班工作。

 

《基本法》知識評核(見註)

為提高大眾對《基本法》的認知和在社區推廣學習《基本法》的風氣,政府會測試應徵公務員職位人士的《基本法》知識。申請人在基本法測試(學位╱專業程度職系)的表現會佔其整體表現的一個適當比重。

 

(一) 若非學位持有人獲得聘用為助理新聞主任 (美術設計)或助理新聞主任 (攝影),其入職薪點會比起薪點低兩點。
(二)在香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科)「達標並表現優異」成績,以及其他語言科目C級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第3級成績;香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科)「達標」成績,以及其他語言科目E級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第2 級成績。
(三) 有關科目可包括中國語文科及英國語文科。
(四) 過往香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科(課程乙)C級和E級的成績,在行政上會分別被視為等同2007年或以後香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科第3等級和第2等級的成績。
(五) 有關綜合招聘考試及基本法測試,可瀏覽以下網址:

綜合招聘考試基本法測試

 

附註

(a) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。
(b) 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。
(c) 公務員職位是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用,並成為公務員。
(d) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。
(e) 頂薪點的資料只供參考,該項資料日後或會作出更改。
(f) 附帶福利包括有薪假期、醫療及牙科診療。在適當情況下,公務員更可獲得房屋資助。
(g) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘面試。
(h) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試╱筆試。
(i) 持有本港以外學府╱非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到本處。

 

申請手續

上述職位若有空缺,政府新聞處便會在本地報章刊登招聘廣告,歡迎有興趣人士申請。申請表格(GF340(Rev. 3/2013)) 可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取;或可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)下載。如有查詢,請與政府新聞處人力資源管理分組聯絡(電話:2842 8643)。

 

 

 

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0